FOBCFC end the season with POTYA!


The Friends of Bradford City hosted the Player of the Year Awards to end the 2017/18 season. The event which was hosted by Pulse 2 Commentator Jason Thornton & Bradford City Announcer Liam Scott brought supporters, sponsors, staff and players together and saw Matt Kilgallon walking away with the majority of the awards on the night.

The Bantams defender Matt Kilgallon won The Telegraph & Argus Player of the Year, JCT600 Player's Player of the Year, FOBCFC Player of the Year, The Telegraph & Argus Most Consistent, Shipley Bantams Player of the Year, East Bierley Bantams Player of the Year and White Abbey Supporters' Branch Player of the Year. 

Tyrell Robinson, who signed from Arsenal last summer also walked away with 2 awards, Pulse 2 Commentary Moment of the Year for his goal against Wigan Athletic and Supporters' Trust Under 23s' Player of the Year. Meanwhile City shot stopper Colin Doyle claimed Bingley Bantams Player of the Year and Romain Vincelot won Bradford City PFA Community Champion.

Other awards on the night included Bradford City Youth Team Player of the Year which went to goalkeeper George Sykes-Kenworthy, The Bradford City Supporters' Board Unsung Hero Award went to The Community Foundation volunteers, The Bradford City Disability Player of the Year was awarded to Steven Jowett and Bradford City Women's Team Unsung Hero was
Paul Scott.

On the evening Bradford City Joint Owner Stefan Rupp awarded Julie Stainthore and Jean Calvert for their work with the Junior Bantams with The Chairmans' Special Recognition Award.